Birdhouse at the Hochleite – Vogelhäuschen an der Hochleite

Since the Hochleite is just in front of my nose I go there pretty often for a nice walk. There are many birdhouses all over and interestingly they are numbered. The numbering is likely just for some bureaucratic reason; to me however, it looks like door numbers. Walking around I wonder how does the bird mail function and imagine a small bird like a blue tit in dark blue coat with a heavy purse full of letters flying from one birdhouse to another :).

Sell Art Online

Photography Prints
***
Da die Hochleite direkt vor meiner Nase liegt, gehe ich dort öfters spazieren. Überall gibt es da numerierte Vogelhäuschen, was vermutlich irgendeinen bürokratischen Grund hat. Mir erscheinen diese Nummern jedoch wie Hausnummern. Beim spazierengehen frage ich mich oft wie die Vogelpost funktionieren mag. Ich stelle mir einen kleinen Vogel, wie z.B. eine Blaumeise vor, die einen schweren blauen Mantel und eine Umhängetasche voller Briefe trägt und diese mühsam vom Vogelhäuschen zu Vogelhäuschen wuchtet :).

Leave a Reply

