The flying cat – Die schwebende Katze

One of these days I bumped my head into something upon opening the front door. Looking up I saw some non-identifiable animal with white wings. Actually I took it for a squirrel based on its facial expression.

My neighbour who is one of the decorating kind – and who put it there to please me – explained that it is supposed to be a cat, well with wings.

Since it’s a good characterization of my household it will be flying there forever.

Flying cat 1 P1090619 (605x800)

***

Kürzlich stieß ich meinen Kopf an, als ich die Haustür öffnete. Aufschauend, sah ich ein nicht genau zu identifizierendes Tier mit weißen Flügeln. Basierend auf dessen Gesichtsausdruck hielt ich es für ein Eichhörnchen.

Mein Nachbar, der zu der dekorierenden Zunft gehört – und der es dort hingetan hat um mich zu erfreuen – erklärte jedoch, daß es sich um eine Katze mit Flügeln handeln soll.

Da es meinen Hauhalt sehr gut charakterisiert, wird es nun für immer dort schweben.

Leave a Reply

